Lesson8

1.Self-introduction

 My name is Minori Igarashi. This name is named from the proverb. Reflects the wish of my parents that I would become a humble person.  I live in Isesaki, but I was born in Takasaki. I am nineteen years old. I am second year Gunma university student and majoring in Japanese. I have studied English for ten years. When I was junior high school student, I belonged to tennis club. I didn’t win any matches, but I enjoyed playing tennis. When I was high school student, I belonged to tea ceremony club and I studied hard. My high school is girls’ school. Everyone is very active and fun. Now, I am enjoying university life.

2.Explanation of a theme of the book

 The theme of the poem is English learning. The connection among ten poems is impressive from the perspective of various emotions. One poem describes a moment when I was very happy. The other poem describes a moment when I was confused and got nervous. English learning is mixed  with enjoyment and hardship. While tense and confused, I also worked on English learning. There are games and songs as fun activities. I enjoyed singing English songs. However, not everything was fun. Eiken and speaking test was difficult for me. I studied English while withstood various difficulties. I still think that I will study  hard for English.

3.A paragraph-long description of each poem

①Mr.Jeff

 This poem describes a moment when I took the first English lesson in kindergarten. I was in the kindergarten’s hall after lunchtime. Mr.Jeff, a foreign teacher, came hall with a big and black suitcase. He was tall and fat, but he was not scary. In the suitcase, there was a lot of toy of food. He said food’s name in a loud voice while taking out the toy. Student repeated the name. English words sounded in the hall. Everyone looked very happy.

②Rhythm game in electricity school

 This poem describes a moment when I took the class in electricity school. I was third grade. I stayed at classroom with my classmates. Ms.Isoda, a English teacher, came to our classroom. We played a lot of games. For example, self-introduction, isutori game, interview and so on. At first, everyone was nervous, but a smile gradually came out. Students enjoyed the game by moving their bodies and making voices. I also sang a song in English. Everyone opened up a big mouth and sang, it was very lively. 

③Talk with ALT

 This poem describes a moment when I talked with ALT for the first time. I was forth grade. After English class, I went to ALT with my friends and spoke to ALT. She is a women and has short blond hair, blue eyes and slim body. We asked about her hometown and whatever she likes. She lowered her waist and tried to understand our English. The attitude made me happy. I enjoyedtalking with her very much. My friends seemed happy. I think that I was glad to speak with courage.

コメントを残す